Nominations Announced – 2013 The Goodwood

May 3rd, 2013

Nominations have been released for the Group 1 The Goodwood, which is set to run at Morphettville Racecourse on Saturday May 11, 2013.

A total of 38 horses have nominated for the 2013 The Goodwood, including Bel Sprinter.

Bel Sprinter

Bel Sprinter is one of 38 nominations for the 2013 The Goodwood. Picture by Steve Hart.

Bel Sprinter has won seven of his 15 race starts and has earned close to $700,000 in prize money during his horse racing career.

The Bel Esprit gelding won the Group 1 The Galaxy first-up this campaign, before placing third behind Black Caviar in the Group 1 TJ Smith Stakes at Royal Randwick Racecourse on April 13, 2013.

Bel Sprinter will be looking to get his winning campaign back on track with a successful run in the 2013 The Goodwood next weekend.

The five-year-old will be looking to claim his second Group 1 victory in the 2013 The Goodwood, which is worth $500,000 in prize money.

Also included in the 2013 The Goodwood nominations is Sea Siren.

Sea Siren has won six of her 13 race starts and has earned more than $1.53 million in prize money during his horse racing career.

The Fastnet Rock mare already has three group 1 races to her name, including the Group 1 Manikato Stakes last spring.

Sea Siren will be looking to improve her performance afrter finishing fifth in the Group 1 TJ Smith Stakes last start.

Platelet and Yosei are also included in the 2013 The Goodwood nominations.

Why not open an account with top quality bookmaker today, the company that is able to attend to all you online betting needs!

As well as offering the best odds, is also rewarding customers with a bonus bet worth up to $500 if they sign up with a new account today.

Just enter the promo code BONUSBET and bank between $25 and $500 into your new account and you will be given a bonus bet worth 100% of your initial deposit.

So open a account today to be credited with your bonus bet instantly!

2013 The Goodwood Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 AFRICAN PULSE Michael Moroney 97
2 ALTAR Peter Snowden 94
3 AMAETHON Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra 103
4 ANGELIC LIGHT Robbie Griffiths 90
5 BALZEUS Terry & Karina O’Sullivan 78
6 BEL SPRINTER Jason Warren 112
7 CONSERVATORIUM Gary Kennewell 97
8 DAYTONA GREY Leon Macdonald & Andrew Gluyas 85
9 DIAMOND EARTH Anthony Cummings 80
10 DYSTOPIA Chris Waller 103
11 ESPRIT DE BULLET (NZ) John Hyam 92
12 FACILE TIGRE Jason McLachlan 104
13 GALAH Peter Snowden 92
14 GENERAL TRUCE Ricky Maund 108
15 HONEY FLOWER Ross McDonald 93
16 JUST DISCREET Phillip Stokes 94
17 JUSTIFY THAT Peter Moody 96
18 KARACATIS Richard Jolly 90
19 LADY MELKSHAM John Sadler 97
20 MEADOWS JIM Jim Smith 90
21 MOMENT OF CHANGE Peter G Moody 108
22 OUTLANDISH LAD Dennis O’Leary 103
23 PAMPELONNE Tim Martin 102
24 PERTURBO Colin & Cindy Alderson 97
25 PETMAN John Hyam 90
26 PLATELET Darren Weir 109
27 RIZIZ Ken Sweeney 93
28 SEA SIREN John O’Shea 114
29 SECOND EFFORT Clinton McDonald 101
30 SERENE STAR Michael Kent 99
31 SHELLSCRAPE Nikki Burke 101
32 SPIRIT OF BOOM Tony Gollan 105
33 THAT’S THE ONE Colin & Cindy Alderson 91
34 TOKUGAWA Leon Corstens 94
35 YOSEI Stuart Webb 107
36 YOUR SONG Anthony Cummings 81
37 ZAMORAR David Bourne 97
38 ZEDI KNIGHT Brendan McCarthy 98