The Goodwood 2013 – Final Field & Barrier Draw

May 7th, 2013

The final field and barrier draw has been released for the Group 1 The Goodwood, which will take place at Morphettville Racecourse this Saturday May 11, 2013.

A total of 18 horses have accepted for the 2013 The Goodwood, including Moment Of Change.

Moment Of Change

Moment Of Change is included in the 2013 The Goodwood final field and barrier draw. Picture by Race Horse Photos Australia.

Moment Of Change has won five of his 12 race starts and has earned more than $689,000 in prize money during his horse racing career.

The four-year-old placed a close second in his first two autumn starts this preparation, with the second being by a nose behind Shamexpress in the Group 1 Newmarket Handicap at Flemington.

Moment Of Change’s most recent result was a disappointing last placing in the Group 1 Canterbury Stakes at Rosehill Gardens Racecourse on March 23.

He will be out to rectify that form when he lines up for the 2013 The Goodwood Handicap this weekend.

Moment Of Change has drawn barrier six for the 2013 The Goodwood and will be ridden by jockey Luke Nolen in the race.

Also included in the 2013 The Goodwood final field and barrier draw is Platelet.

Platelet has won six of her 18 race starts and has earned more than $625,000 in prize money during her career.

The Strategic mare won the Group 1 Robert Sangster Stakes at Morphettville Racecourse last start and is in career best form going into the 2013 The Goodwood.

Platelet has drawn well in barrier five for the race and will be ridden by regular jockey Ben Melham.

General Truce, Outlandish Lad and Yosei are also included in the 2013 The Goodwood final field. is your one stop shop for all your betting needs this autumn racing carnival.

Sign up for an account with the trusted Australian bookie today in order to receive your bonus bet in time for the 2013 The Goodwood Handicap.

So what are you waiting for? Open an account now!

2013 The Goodwood Final Field & Barrier Draw

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 01x131x220 MOMENT OF CHANGE Peter G Moody Luke Nolen 6 58.5kg 108
2 111325×321 PLATELET Darren Weir Ben Melham 5 56.5kg 109
3 26310×6311 GENERAL TRUCE Ricky Maund Nicholas Hall 3 56kg 108
4 16×6103556 OUTLANDISH LAD Dennis O’Leary Jason Holder 11 56kg 103
5 903x46230x GALAH Peter Snowden Kerrin McEvoy 17 56kg 92
6 11x2390x16 RIZIZ Ken Sweeney Simon Price 4 55.5kg 93
7 1x30x07x2x FACILE TIGRE Jason McLachlan Brad Rawiller 8 54.5kg 104
8 x1453x1x27 AMAETHON Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra Damian Lane 14 54.5kg 103
9 60x30x00x0 SHELLSCRAPE Nikki Burke Dwayne Dunn 2 54.5kg 101
10 68×0701453 ZEDI KNIGHT Brendan McCarthy Chris Symons 1 54.5kg 98
11 42123232×0 ZAMORAR David Bourne 10 54.5kg 97
12 05x72532x5 CONSERVATORIUM Gary Kennewell Joe Bowditch 18 54.5kg 97
13 43x080x440 PERTURBO Colin & Cindy Alderson 12 54.5kg 97
14 5314×25276 JUSTIFY THAT Peter Moody 16 54.5kg 96
15 x2142x1212 KARACATIS Richard Jolly Paul Gatt 7 54.5kg 90
16 37215×4447 MEADOWS JIM Jim Smith 13 54.5kg 90
17 06783040×3 YOSEI Stuart Webb Ms Michelle Payne 9 52.5kg 107
18 429x42x485 ALTAR Peter Snowden Vlad Duric 15 52.5kg 94